Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

2024 Pitt County 4-H Calendar

en Español

El inglés es el idioma de control de esta página. En la medida en que haya algún conflicto entre la traducción al inglés y la traducción, el inglés prevalece.

Al hacer clic en el enlace de traducción se activa un servicio de traducción gratuito para convertir la página al español. Al igual que con cualquier traducción por Internet, la conversión no es sensible al contexto y puede que no traduzca el texto en su significado original. NC State Extension no garantiza la exactitud del texto traducido. Por favor, tenga en cuenta que algunas aplicaciones y/o servicios pueden no funcionar como se espera cuando se traducen.

English is the controlling language of this page. To the extent there is any conflict between the English text and the translation, English controls.

Clicking on the translation link activates a free translation service to convert the page to Spanish. As with any Internet translation, the conversion is not context-sensitive and may not translate the text to its original meaning. NC State Extension does not guarantee the accuracy of the translated text. Please note that some applications and/or services may not function as expected when translated.

Collapse ▲

Please use this calendar as a guideline for upcoming 4-H County, District, and State events. Highlighted links lead to registration or provide more information about the event. Calendar will be updated as needed please view live calendar here: 2024 Pitt County 4-H Live Calendar

4-H SPIN CLUBS
Sew Much Fun: 2nd and 4th Thursdays, 4 p.m. // Currently Full
CloverQuest: 2nd Saturday, 10-11:30 a.m. // Accepting Members
Jr. Master Gardener: March-April 4 p.m. // Accepting Member
Livestock Judging: Mondays 4:30-6:30 p.m. // Currently Full
AIRE Program: Feb-May, 4:00 p.m. Virtual // Accepting Members
SPIN Club Information
Interested in joining a Pitt County 4-H Community Club ?
Ready to join? Register here: v2.4honline.com

January

01/23/24 (Tue) Achievement Night County Event
01/26/24 (Fri) Honor Club and Scholarships Due Deadline

February

2/2/24 State Volunteer Conference State Event
02/03/24 (Sat) State Volunteer Conference State Event
02/05/24 (Mon) Pitt County Summer Fun Registration Opens County Event
2/06/24 Pitt County Chicken Project Registration Open County Event
02/08/24 (Thu) 1 AIRE Program Meeting County Spin Club
02/09/24 (Fri) Teen Retreat Registration Due deadline

March

03/08/24 (Fri) Teen Retreat District Event
03/09/24 (Sat) Teen Retreat District Event
03/10/24 (Sun) Teen Retreat District Event
03/26/24 (Tue) 4-H County Council 6:30 p.m. County Event

April

4/19-20/24 (fri/sat)
4-H Record Book Judging: Adult Volunteer Needed
State Event

May

05/03/24 (Fri) East Qualifying Horse Show State Event
05/10/24 (Fri) AIRE Applications DUE deadline
05/13/24 (Mon) Pitt County Activity Days 5/13-5/31 County Event
05/21/24 (Tue) 4-H County Council 6:30 p.m. County Event
05/28/24 (Tue) AIRE Mock Interview Days 5/28-5/31 County SPIN Club

June

08/16/24 (Fri) Poultry Science Summer Institute State Event
06/21/24 (Fri) District Activity Day District Event
06/10/24 (Mon) 4-H Summer Fun Begins – Ongoing County Event

July

07/04/24 (Thu) Independence day Holiday
07/10/24 (Wed) State 4-H Horse Show 7/10-7/14 State Event
07/08/24 (Mon) Goat and Lamb Camp 7/8-7/12 County Event
07/22/24 (Mon) State 4-H Congress 7/22-7/26 State Event
07/23/24 (Tue) State Presentation Finals State Event
07/28/24 (Sun) State Camp: BJP 7/28-8/2 State Event
07/31/24 (Wed) State Livestock Contests 7/31-8/2 State Event

August

8/11/24 Dairy Project Registration Deadline
08/16/24 (Fri) Dr. Kim Ingold NC Photo Contest Deadline
8/9-10/24 (Fri/Sat)

NCACC – Youth Voice : 1 spot available- Free! Age: 14-18. Youth must attend and speak at a County Commissioners meeting to earn this trip. 

State Event
8/17/24 (Fri) Pitt County 4-H Chicken Project Show:          7:00 p.m. at the Pitt County Fairgrounds. County Event

September

09/10/24 (Tue) 4-H County Council Meeting 6:30 p.m. County Event
09/17/24 (Tue)

Pitt County Fair 9/17-9/22:

Fair Booth Set Up: September 13 and 14th. 

County Event

October

10/05/24 (Sat) Dairy Project Show – Kinston, NC Regional Event
10/17/24 (Thu) NC State Fair 10/17-10/27 State Event
10/31/24 (Thu) Trunk or Treat TBA County Event

November

11/4/24 (Mon) 4-H County Council Meeting 6:30 p.m.    County Event
11/11/24 (Mon) Veterans Day holiday
11/28/24 (Thu) Thanksgiving holiday
11/03/24 (Sun) Daylight Saving (move clocks back 1 hour) holiday

December

12/24/24 (Tue) Christmas Eve holiday
12/25/24 (Wed) Christmas Day holiday
12/31/24 (Tue) New Year’s Eve holiday