Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Leigh Guth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLeigh GuthCounty Extension Director (252) 902-1700 (Office) Leigh_Guth@ncsu.eduPitt County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Marian Booth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarian Booth4-H Program Associate (252) 902-1711 marian_booth@ncsu.eduPitt CountyPhoto of Lauren Dail, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren DailExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 902-1712 lsdail2@ncsu.eduPitt County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Andy Burlingham, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAndy BurlinghamExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 902-1703 andy_burlingham@ncsu.eduPitt CountyPhoto of Eric Derstine, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionEric DerstineExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (252) 902-1701 eric_derstine@ncsu.eduPitt County

Support

Photo of Brigitte Perry, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrigitte PerryCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 902-1709 brperry@ncsu.eduPitt County

Other

Photo of Taneisha Armstrong, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaneisha ArmstrongEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (252) 902-1700 (Office) taneisha_armstrong@ncsu.eduPitt CountyPhoto of Joni Torres, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJoni TorresCommunity Garden Technician, Agriculture - Community Garden (252) 902-1756 joni_torres@ncsu.eduPitt County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Pitt County Center, they may not be present in the Pitt County Center. Please contact the Pitt County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Susan Chase, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ChaseRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Northeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 10 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(252) 902-1700 (Office) susan_chase@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County