Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Leigh Guth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLeigh GuthCounty Extension Director (252) 902-1700 (Office) Leigh_Guth@ncsu.eduPitt County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Marian Booth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarian Booth4-H Program Associate (252) 902-1711 marian_booth@ncsu.eduPitt County CenterPhoto of Lauren Dail, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren DailExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 902-1712 lsdail2@ncsu.eduPitt County CenterPhoto of Makeema Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMakeema RossYouth EFNEP Educator (252) 902-1719 mmross2@ncsu.eduPitt County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Andy Burlingham, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAndy BurlinghamExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (252) 902-1703 andy_burlingham@ncsu.eduPitt County CenterPhoto of Carrie Ortel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCarrie OrtelExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops (252) 902-1704 ccortel@ncsu.eduPitt County CenterPhoto of Hannah Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHannah SmithExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (252) 902-1701 hannah_smith@ncsu.eduPitt County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Taneisha Armstrong, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTaneisha ArmstrongExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 902-1714 taneisha_armstrong@ncsu.eduPitt County Center

Support

Photo of Brigitte Perry, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrigitte PerryCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 902-1709 brperry@ncsu.eduPitt County Center

Other

Photo of Joni Torres, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJoni TorresCommunity Garden Technician, Agriculture - Community Garden (252) 902-1756 joni_torres@ncsu.eduPitt County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Pitt County Center, they may not be present in the Pitt County Center. Please contact the Pitt County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Susan Chase, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSusan ChaseRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Northeast EFNEP and SNAP-Ed Serves 10 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 827-2285 susan_chase@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits and Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Lori McBryde, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori McBrydeArea 4-H Agent, East Region Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Johnston(919) 989-5380 (Office) lori_mcbryde@ncsu.eduJohnston County Center Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Center Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center